This is a bridge to Nigeria
This bridge is YOU
This Is A Powerful Country
Everbody Can Change It NOW


Afriexim Bank Board does not have Kemi Adeosun on its Website as Chairman !

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

As at September 2018)

President & Chairman

Prof. Benedict Okey Oramah


Members of the Board of Directors

Class A

1.    Dr. Mahmoud Isa-Dutse (Nigerian)

Permanent Secretary (Finance), Federal Ministry of Finance of Nigeria

2.   Dr. Louis Austin Kirangwa Kasekende (Uganda)

Deputy-Governor, Bank of Uganda

3.   Mr. Stefan Luis-François Nalletamby (Mauritian)

Actg., Vice President, Vice President p.i.,

OIVP Complex/Director, Financial Sector Development Dept., African Development Bank

4.   Mr. Gamal Mohamed Abdel-Aziz Negm (Egyptian)

Deputy-Governor, Central Bank of Egypt


Class B

1.   Mr. Kee Chong LI WONG WING (Mauritian)

Group Chairman, SBM Group

2.   Dr. John Panonetsa Mangudya (Zimbabwean)

Governor, Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe

3.   Mr. Jean-Marie Benoît Mani (Cameroonian)

National Director for Cameroon

Central Bank of Central African States (BEAC)

4.  Mr. Victor-Jérôme Nembelessini Silué (Ivorian)

President Directeur General, Nembel Invest S.A.


Class C

1.   Mr. Anil Dua (Indian)

Former CEO, West Africa, Standard Chartered Bank

2.  Ms. Xu Yan (Chinese)

General Manager, International Business Department, Export-Import Bank of China


Independent Directors

1.   Mr. Andrew Gamble (United Kingdom)

Independent Non-Executive Director

2.   Mr. Ronald Sibongiseni Ntuli (South African)

Chief Executive Officer, Thelo Rolling Stock Leasing (Pty) Ltd


Alternate Directors


  1. Aliyu Ahmed, Director, International Economic Relation Department, Federal Republic of Nigeria
  2. Tarek El Kholy, Sub-Governor, Risk Management and Banking Supervision, on-site, Central Bank of Egypt
  3. Leila Mokadem, Resident Representative, Egypt Field Office, African Development Bank
  4. Eric Rwigamba, Director General of Financial Sector Development, Ministry of Finance & Economic Planning, Kigali – Rwanda



  1. Nianga Komata GOUMOU, Deputy Governor Central Bank of Guinea
  2. Denny Kalyalya, Governor, Bank of Zambia
  3. Calixte NAGANONGO, Minister of Finance, Budget and Public Portfolio, Republic of Congo